The Castell Mynach
Built in the 1930's, the name Castell Mynach translates into English as: "The Castle of the Monks", referring to an old monastery which the pub overlooked. The ruins of the monastery still stand, providing an interesting site to explore. Originally a residence, the pub was extended to accommodate the hostelry and our pub restaurant now stands on the grounds of the old stables.
Llantrisant Road, Groesfaen, Pontyclun, Mid Glamorgan,
CF72 8NHGet Directions